Barbara’s Writing Must-Have

This is my post  for the Breathe Writer’s Conference. This Christian writer’s conference will be held Oct. 7, 8 in Grand Rapids, MI. Hope to see you there!

on Mar 18, 2016 in Blog | 0 comments

BreatheConference.com-8-300x300

In order to write, I must have light. I love to turn on the white twinkle lights, the ones on the white cords, left over from Christmas and still strung about my house.They help me settle down and sit to write, as they twinkle at me from over the French doors in my office.

These tiny lights lift my spirits and point me to the One True Light. They remind me of the star shimmering over the dark clouds of Mordor, in Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings. Tolkien writes, “The beauty of [the star] smote [Sam’s] heart…and hope returned to him…the Shadow was only a small and passing thing; there was light and high beauty forever beyond its reach.”

PLEASE comment on what you need to have in order to write or do creative work.

Barb_photo-300x277Barbara is an author, artist and chaplain. She writes, designs, and illustrates books, and has published an intergenerational devotional book on Communion found at http://www.amazon.com/Supper-Savior-Communion-Bible-Today/dp/157383453X

– See more at: http://breatheconference.com/home/featured-articles/barbaras-writing-must-have.html#sthash.qcLDbAIy.dpuf

Leave a Reply

